December wrap up (2020)

My december wrap up, so blogpost where I talk about the books I read in December 2020 and some statistics.

Hello there lovely reader! Today it’s time for my december wrap up. So I’ll be talking about all the books I read in December and some statistics. I managed to read 10 books in December, which I’m really happy about! Let’s get into the statistics.

Those 10 books were a total of 3558 pages, or in other words the average page count for a book I read in December was 356. That also means I read 115 pages per day, which is a lot honestly! The average rating I gave out in December was 8.2 out of 10 which is quite high for me, it’s my highest monthly average rating this year (together with February). So it was quite a good reading month quality wise!

Format wise I read five physical books and listened to five audiobooks. All of the audiobooks I listened to via Storytel and for the physical books three of those were books I bought myself and two were from the library.

And then lastly for the genres I read: four contemporaries, two fantasies, one thriller, one dark academie, one poetry collection and one science fiction. For the targeted audience I read one middle grade, five young adults and four adults.

Now it’s time to list all the books I read in December, which rating I gave them (out of 10) and if I have a review for that book, it will also be linked here!

  • Leave The World Behind by Rumaan Alam – 9
  • A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer – 8
  • The Winter of the Witch by Katherine Arden – 8.5 – review online 10-02
  • The Furies by Katie Lowe – 8
  • More to the Story by Hena Khan – 8.5
  • The Black Unicorn by Audre Lorde – 7.5
  • In At The Deep End by Katie Davies – 8.5 – review online 14-07
  • Punching the air by Ibi Zoboi and Yusef Salaam – 8
  • Obsidio by Jay Kristoff and Amy Kaufman – 7.5 – review online 10-02
  • Clean by Juno Dawson – 8

My favourite read of the month was Leave The World Behind by Rumaan Alam. However I don’t think it will end up on my favourites of the year list (which might be my next blog post, who knows hehe), because I read other books in other months that I enjoyed more. So even though I didn’t read any new favourites, I still had such a good reading month quality wise, so I’m really happy with that!

I can’t wait to see what my reading in 2021 will bring!

2 gedachten over “December wrap up (2020)”

Plaats een reactie